Surprise Benefit of Yoga Yoga Yogeshwaraya chant

I have shared this post in a video. You can watch it here

Or You can read the post šŸ™‚

I started chanting yoga yoga yogeshwaraya during this lockdown. Around April 20-22. Just in 15 days I have experienced a huge benefit.

About this chant:

This is a powerful mantra from Sadhguru. For peace and awareness.This was given by Sadhguru for daily practice. 
In this time of crisis, you will experience anxiety and stress .  To maintain  peace, inner balance and wellbeing, we have to chant Yoga yoga yogeshwaraya 12 times then do Isha Kriya.
I have shared the links related to this at the end.

Before sharing about the benefits, I want to share briefly about what I was experiencing before I started chanting yoga yoga…


Full moon has always affected my moods since many years.There is no need for me to see the calendar for fullmoon.. if I get very low, depressed feeling it means in few days there is Poornima or fullmoon coming. I get very bad irritation and always quarrel or argue with anyone in my family. And as a result my mood gets worse.This has been the case since many years.

Full Moon – 07/05/2020

I tried many things like chanting mantras of shiva , on trayodashi going to shiva temple and giving for Abhisheka.Nothing helped me.

Finally, I accepted that I get bad mood swings and irritation and I can’t do anything about it.So, once in a month I have this cycle , I go deep and have to touch that point and then bounce back. There was no other way ..I was suffering. Though I did meditation, all the other days were okay except few days before and on full moon day.

I started chanting yoga yoga daily. After this I do Isha Kriya. I have experienced benefits like peacefulness, awareness and clarity. Also my stress and anxiety because of what’s going on now was in control.

Apart from that I got another major benefit I never expected I would get.


This Sunday, I could sense that I am mildly agitated. I asked my husband to check whether full moon day is near.He said yes , it’s on Thursday.
I was expecting as usual , my irritation level to increase.Meanwhile daily I was chanting yoga yogeshwara , then doing Isha Kriya.


As days went, I totally forgot about the upcoming full moon day. On Wednesday I remembered it again.
I strongly felt, I should not miss chanting today and tomorrow. Something inside me said today and tomorrow are very important for chanting.


I have read that, whatever is your mood whether positive or negative it is enhanced during full moon day.
After I began chanting since last month, and to this day. I have been feeling pleasantness and certain kind of calmness in me.
Especially yesterday on fullmoon day it was obvious for me.
I was overjoyed to see finally I had cracked this shackles of my irritation due to moons waxing.

I feel very calm and something which I can’t explain. It feels very good. Not that I want to dance šŸ˜ƒ it is soothing. My energy levels are improving.


Yoga yoga yogeshwaraya is a chant by Sadhguru. It is available in Isha chant app and also in YouTube.

The meaning of chant in simple words (this I got from web) :


Yoga means union, refering to everything is connected, if you start seeing that the same molecule that was in your body is now in a tree, and it has been in someone or something else. Bhuta means the 5 fundamental elements in the universe that is the base of creation of everything else in the physical form. Kala means time and darkness, note that darkness in this sense means universe, not only the absence of light. Shiva means “That which is not”, so its a boundless being. Sarveshwaraya means “That which is not is everywhere”. Shambho means the auspicous one. 


Link for Detailed article of the chant :
https://isha.sadhguru.org/mahashivratri/shiva-adiyogi/forms-of-shiva/

Thank you for reading šŸŒ¼


Ā© Nalini B Ashwin


Published by Nalini Ashwin

A dreamer, a Maverick who is discovering, evolving, learning every moment; a former engineering college professor. Now a Psychologist, Multidisciplinary Coach and Energy Healer. Mother of wonderful twins and a cute puppy. Wife of a gem of a person!! And above all a Learner who enjoys learning.

5 thoughts on “Surprise Benefit of Yoga Yoga Yogeshwaraya chant

    1. Thank you šŸ™
      You can chant after meals. Not immediately after. Give some gap of at least 90 minutes after full meals.
      Or half an hour after light snacks.

      It’s good to chant in the morning and evening during Sandhya Kala. Main Sandhya Kalas are 20 minutes before sunrise, sunset and 20 minutes after sunrise and sunset. So there is 40 minutes window in the morning and evening.

      But you can chant any time also.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started